Where is Central Indiana? Seems obvious I know… but those moving to this area may not know exactly what that covers?

To some, that includes the entire middle section of the state and to others, it may include 9 to 10 counties right in the center surrounding Indianapolis. Indiana is really split up into three major sections, North Indiana, central Indiana, and South Indiana. The central section which runs east and west borders Illinois and Columbus but the majority of the time we’re talking about the nine counties surrounding the city of Indianapolis.

Central Indiana’s most populated counties include Marion County, which includes Indianapolis, Boone, Hamilton, Madison, Putnam, Hendrix, Hancock, Morgan, Johnson, Shelby, and Brown. Marion is the most populated county with about 920,000 residents.

While central Indiana covers dozens if not hundreds of smaller towns, villages, and unincorporated communities, these are some of our specialties below.

AvonBeech Grove Carmel Fishers Geist Greenfield Greenwood Brownsburg Fortville McCordsville Lawrence Plainsfield Zionsville

Contact Me Now

Map of Central Indiana

This map shows, for the most part, the main nine counties that make up Central Indiana. Where is Central Indiana?  It primarily surrounds downtown Indianapolis and some of the major cities including Carmel, Fishers, and Greenwood.

Fun facts about Central Indiana

This is primarily the area that I work in. While I can sell any home in Indiana, Central Indiana surrounding Indianapolis and specifically the smaller neighboring towns, villages, and unincorporated communities are my specialties.

For more information on homes and what, browse the website here, click on one of the featured cities above, or contact my office for a personalized list of all homes, property, and real estate in Central Indiana that fits your search criteria and price.

Contact Me Now

Great advice for relocation and moving: